Daily Prompt [Trance; and also Depression is real]

I mean, it really does.  But, so does menopause, brain tumors, anxiety, hypothyroidism, loneliness, and a host of other things.  I feel like when I have days like this (read: days that suck) I need to blame something:  (see my list of things above).  I don’t know why.

I guess because I hope I’m not just lazy.  I hope that as these bad days come more often I will be able to not let them suck the life out of me and get me down even more.

Today, for example: I didn’t go to church.  I went on an “adventure” yesterday (my words) and I think I overdid it.  I just couldn’t clear the brain fog this morning.  I woke up and felt like I was in a trance.  So, I slept/napped a bit more. Did some reading.  Caught up on one of my favorite shows, and while it’s still mid afternoon I have 2 choices.  (Actually, I probably have many more but these are my main 2.)  I can take another nap, rest my brain, or get up and clean my room and catch up on my mail and laundry that’s piled up.

More later.

Let's chat!

