Left eye (and not the good one)

A few months before I was diagnosed with the brain tumors, my left eye was twitching constantly.  The top and bottom eyelids wouldn’t stop twitching!  It was so annoying.  I went to a few natural doctors around that time (not for the eyelid specifically) who did different types of testing, including muscle testing.  The doctor said I had an intolerance/allergy (I cannot remember the exact term he used) of American cheese, wheat, and something else that I can’t remember either (hello brain tumors and menopause.  I can’t remember crap anymore!)

It’s interesting to note that at that time (6+ years ago) I had been loving er, I mean living on triscuits and cheese.  I think that’s only incidental but hey!  You never know. hehe

I don’t remember either if the supplements he started me on did anything to help my eye.  I do remember though getting diagnosed with a 5 cm. brain tumor 5 months later (cough! cough!)

So, my point is:  I don’t think my left eye has twitched once since this whole Rare Disease stuff began.

Guess what started twitching 3 days ago?  And, coincidentally I skipped my brain scan this mid-year.  (I am ready to do the MRI’s yearly now.)

But that’s really here nor there.

*ALSO:  I have made a few more changes to my Teespring storefront:  Please take a look!

Let's chat!

