On anxiety

The thing with anxiety is that it makes you feel like your body is betraying you.  That there’s something wrong with you.  I mean, I have always been wound up pretty tight.  It’s common knowledge if you know me, or know anything about me.  But, something is different this time.  Something isn’t right.  My body can’t be trusted.  Just like my brain can’t be trusted, either.  I don’t know how to cope.  I am trying to distract myself with things, but I have to be careful what type of things I surround myself, you know?  I know it’s a drag to hear from your “friend who always complains”.…but, don’t judge them.  Don’t think you know what they are carrying because you have no idea.

Believe me, I know that every person is the world is affected right now.  Trust me, if I could fix my brain and my body, I would have done it last week.  I know I am powerless, but this is kicking my trash.  Hard.  Please don’t get it twisted.

2 thoughts on “On anxiety

  1. I understand completely! I’m sorry you’re dealing with this. It’s so hard to get out of our own head sometimes. Something that helps me is prayer. I try to throw all of my anxieties on Him (1 Peter 5:7) especially when it’s things I have no control over. Have you ever tried praying when you’re highly anxious?

    Like

Let's chat!