Updates

I think I have posted some crowd funding links here in the past.  But, there have been a few changes to the links so I wanted to do a new post.

I created a storefront on Teespring a while ago.  I created custom t-shirts that have a two-fold purpose.  They can be conversation starters:  “What does ‘Ganglio What’ mean?  What does CHAMP signify?”

Maybe you don’t know the answers to those questions technically, but since you read my blog (hopefully continue to do so, hehe) you could say, “Oh.  A friend of mine has a brain tumor called Gangliocytoma.”  OR, “I follow a girl on Twitter who’s username is @ZHeatherChamp and I think she’s a champ too!” (insert smiley face here.)

If you bought one of those shirts you are helping bring awareness to my blog.  Which in turn brings a conversation about Rare Diseases.  Or brain tumors.  Or hereditary cancer syndromes.  Any of that!  Or all of that!  Win, win right? (Reason #1)

Reason #2, which is kind of a big deal, too.  I receive part of the purchase price to help me navigate my medical bills.  I won’t rehash the trauma.  It’s real and it’s bad.  😦

Thank you thank you thank you!  I’m forever grateful.

 

Let's chat!

